Annual Community Awards Nomination Form

This year’s event will be held Thursday May 28th, 2020 the at Mataway Activity Centre.

Deadline for nominations is 3:00 p.m. Wednesday April 15th, 2020

The Renfrew & Area Chamber of Commerce thanks you for your interest in nominating a business, individual or organization for the Annual Community Awards Celebration. You may nominate as many worthy candidates as you wish in any of the appropriate categories.

Three finalists will be chosen and their names announced prior to the event. The winner will be announced during the Awards ceremony. Only those nominated will be considered.

Nominees are not required to be members of the Chamber of Commerce.

Nomination Guidelines:

  • Previous nominees and recipients (except recipients of the previous two years) are eligible
  • Nominees must operate in and / or contribute in the Township of Admaston Bromley or the Township of Greater Madawaska or the Township of Horton or the Town of Renfrew.

If you have any questions, please call the Chamber office at 613-432-7015.

Click to View Award Selection Criteria

Citizen of the Year
An individual who:

  • Has made a significant contribution to the local community through their volunteer activities.
  • Acts for the good of others and shown a continuing and active interest in the people of Renfrew and surrounding area.

Community Champion of the Year
A Group / Organization / Business / Individual(s) who:

  • Has gone above and beyond to support the local community.
  • Has made a significant impact to Renfrew and the surrounding area.

Outstanding Business Achievement Award
A business who has demonstrated excellence in any or all of the following areas:

  • Displays good business standards and work ethics and committed to safety in the workplace.
  • Seen significant growth in recent years.
  • Exceeding customer expectations.

Industry of the Year
A business who has demonstrated excellence in any or all of the following areas:

  • Has made significant measurable success as a business and / or employer.
  • Demonstrates innovative and proactive leadership within their Business / Industry.
  • Has been recognized as a leader in their area of expertise.

New Business Award
A business who has demonstrated excellence in any or all of the following areas:

  • Has growth and success within first three years of operation.
  • Sound business practices, leadership and outstanding employee relations.
  • Exceeding customer expectations.
  • This includes businesses who are Bricks and Mortar / Home Based / Home Office / On-Line businesses

Agri-Business of the Year
A Farm / Agriculture business demonstrating excellence in any or all of the following areas:

  • Innovative farming practices.
  • Advocacy for the farming community. ? Shown leadership by promoting the betterment of agriculture in our community. ? Has made outstanding contributions in the advancement of agriculture.

Young Person of the Year Award
A young member of our community under the age of 25 whom:

  • Is an advocate of youth involvement.
  • Made exceptional contributions by promoting community betterment.
  • Who exhibits strong leadership skills and a drive to improve the community

Nomination Form

Name of Award

8 + 12 =

RBC Bank sponsor ad linked to site