2021 Community Awards Recipients

On Thursday October 21, 2021 the Renfrew & Area Chamber of Commerce hosted the Annual Community Awards Celebration to recognize businesses and individuals that have demonstrated outstanding customer service, community involvement and notable achievements. The awards celebration began with a social hour. The Master of Ceremonies for the evening was Tom Sidney and Carol-Ann Adams. “The Chamber is delighted to host this annual event which celebrates our outstanding community,” “Congratulations to all of the Nominees and Award Recipients.”

 Citizen of the Year – Ken Dillabough
 Community Champion of the Year – Patrick John Mills
Chamber Member of the Year – Julie Villamere
Renfrew Downtown BIA Member of the Year – The Warehouse
Young Person of the Year – Alexa Narezny
Visual Artist / Artisan of the Year – Diana Wakely
President’s Award – Ottawa Valley Coffee
Outstanding Business Achievement – Protyre
2021 Local Hero – Renfrew & Area Vaccine Roll Out Team
Inclusive Employer Champion – Chris & Tanya No Frills
New Business Award – Ottawa Valley Coffee
Thank you to our generous sponsors who helped make this night a huge success including: BrokerLink, Downtown Renfrew BIA, Chartwell Quail Creek Retirement Residence, Corporation of the Town of Renfrew, ontrac Employment Resources Services, RBC Royal Bank, Renfrew Home Hardware Building Centre, Renfrew Parks & Recreation, myFM Broadcasting, Renfrew Mercury
Photo credit: Sherry Haaima / Metroland


Renfrew Chamber president Tom Sidney presents the Youth of the Year award to Wendy Narezny, mother of Alexa who is at York studying film production.

Chamber President Tom Sidney, right, presents the President’s Award to Ottawa Valley Coffee owners, from right, Josh Curley, Lisa Grisons and staff member Alex Forster.

Renfrew Citizen of the Year Ken Dillabough, second from left, is joined by Protyre’s, from left, Glen Springer, Butch Villamere and Stephanie English. Protyre won an award for Outstanding Business Achievement.

The Local Hero Award was presented to Renfrew Victoria Hospital’s COVID-19 Renfrew & Area  Vaccine Rollout Team. From left are Chris Ferguson, Julia Boudreau, Kate Gahan, Melissa Gourley and Tania MacGregor.

   Chamber Vice-President Carol-Ann Adams, left, presents Tanya and Chris Wojcik with the Inclusive Employer Champion award.

Citizen of the Year Ken Dillabough is joined by Renfrew and Area Chamber of Commerce President Tom Sidney, Delaine Collin of Chartwell Quail Creek and Vice-President Carol-Ann Adams.

  Julie Villamere, centre, of ontrac is the Chamber Member of the Year.




Christina Ouellet, left, and Ben Oakes, right, present brothers James, left, and Chris Briscoe of The Warehouse, with the BIA Member of the Year award

Chamber President Tom Sidney presents the Artist of the Year award to Diana Wakely.

Melcher Heating & Cooling sponsor ad linked to site